RSS
Link
16 Dec

Abhijeet Deshmukh (@_abhijeet_d) and I are more than childhood friends, we’re family. We’ve grown up together – shared our success, fears, crushes, tears, lunch boxes and stayed up late night studying together.

We were each other’s worst enemies in sports – cricket and table tennis – and we were the nightmare for others when we teamed up. He has been the brighter one for most of the things, except when I beat him in cricket, round the legs – one of the 5 victims of 6 balls (pitches) in an over. (Yes, you read that right).

Music was another thing that brought us together. So, when he joined the guitar class, he talked me into joining it too (Till date I still feel I want to learn drums). After we completed our apartment move, I found recently on one of my old cassettes lying in “what’s that stuff box”. Played it and found there are so many memories recorded in it!

Memories should be cherished, forever – and this one for me is a precious one. So, I used “Audacity” to convert the track into digital format.

Setting:

This recording was done at my home in Nagpur, India via a simple microphone and recorded using a very old tape recorder/cassette recorder we had in our home (or was that the music system?). Mic was placed on a wooden stool/table between Abhijeet and me. Abhijeet was on the lead, I was on rhythm guitar.

I had a acoustic, Givson guitar. Abhijeet might have had a Hobner.

Note: It’s not a very clear recording and sounds distorted. That’s the way I could record/revive it.

Special thanks to: @jitterted (Ted Young) for suggesting SoundCloud option.

I hope it works! 🙂 Herez the recording: Sharing an experiment from past (Guitar recording)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 16, 2011 in Music

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
